Abrdn in board changes as Cecilia Reyes steps down

The board of Edinburgh-based investment giant Abrdn plc announced that Cecilia Reyes will not seek a second term at the conclusion of her three-year term of appointment on September 30, 2022, and will stand down at that date as a non-executive director and as a member of the Remuneration Committee and the Risk and Capital Committee.

Following this change, the Abrdn board will comprise two executive directors, eight non-executive directors and the chairman. The board will be made up of five women and six men. 

Catherine Bradley will be appointed a member of the Risk and Capital Committee and Hannah Grove will be appointed a member of the Remuneration Committee. 

Abrdn chairman Douglas Flint said: “I would like to thank Cecilia for her contribution to the board since she joined us on 1 October 2019. 

“Her detailed insight into risk management and investments has brought great value to our board and committee discussions. 

“She leaves with the board’s very best wishes for future success”.